From Greek: ‘taxis’, arrangement and ‘-dermy’, skin.

As promised in an earlier post, here are some images that I took (with my SLR this time, so a step-up from my phone) as I looked through the taxidermy birds (and some mammals).  This is merely to provide anyone who is interested with a glimpse into that part of the collection.  I’ve shown plenty of shells and insects, but now it’s time for the furred and feathered to have a chance.  I hope to photograph more as I research the collections further.  Enjoy!

Any thoughts?

