“Somewhere there is a map of how it can be done.”

In order to clarify exactly what my aims are (and how to achieve them) when designing the displays for the Shrewsbury cases, I’ve had a go at mind mapping.  I did this in school and found it a bit useless.  I need a way of presenting my ideas in a clear and visual way, however.  Not only that: I need to have a packaged idea ready to pass on to someone should I leave my traineeship earlier than expected, or if the project gets delayed and I cannot work on it throughout the whole process.

There are many free sites that offer mind mapping but I found them hit and miss.  I finally settled on one that looked nice and was conducive to easy learning and a clear message.  This is my first attempt and although I’m not entirely satisfied with it, it’s fairly easy to read.  Remember, it’s free.

Have a look below and let me know what you think.  Have you had any success with mind mapping before?  Is there a more effective way to achieve what I’m trying to do? What could be done differently?

One thought on ““Somewhere there is a map of how it can be done.”

Any thoughts?

